Fire Cider Recipes

It's A Medicinal Tonic. It's A Cocktail Mixer. It's Both…and More!

Guest Blog Post by Wellness Coach and Reiki Master Stacy Strain

A few weeks ago, on our Facebook page, we asked you to send in blog submissions.  Here’s our first guest blogger, Stacy, a Wellness Coach from The Berkshires!
stacy stain
“I am a Certified Health and Wellness Coach, Reiki Master and a lover of wholesome delicious food. I am passionate about using “food as medicine” to heal skin ailments such as acne & eczema, relieving stress and anxiety and increasing energy. Being a sufferer of skin problems most of my life, I have learned that food is one of the biggest reasons (along with stress) for most of my breakouts. I am happy to have made a positive lifestyle change and to have helped heal myself. I am truly grateful for all I have learned and am honored to help others help themselves with all I know. I look forward to exploring new and amazing things each and every day. Helping others is an absolute pleasure of mine and I am truly grateful!
On my journey to find all things yummy and healthy, Fire Cider came into my life a few years ago. My husband and I first tried it at our local “Third Thursday” where I saw a friend from high school (Amy) giving out samples. I was so excited to see her and thrilled to try her new product. My husband was the first to try it and I’ll admit, I was a bit wary about trying the cider due to his first initial facial expression: he had a little pucker going on with his lips and a slight squinted eye! However, right after the whole facial thing happened he said, “Wow, that’s really good!”
So I tried it for myself and felt the exact same way. How amazing, not only does it taste good, it has wonderful health benefits too.
Well, from then on, we were hooked, it’s pretty addicting.  I love to use Fire Cider as a salad dressing. I take fresh organic mesclun greens, an array of veggies (whatever looks good at the farmers market) some freshly cracked pepper, about a shot of fire cider, a splash of balsamic vinegar, a small wedge of lemon and about a tablespoon or so of organic unfiltered extra virgin olive oil. (I also have recently been using organic flax seed oil instead of the olive oil.) I like to add some sprouted green sunflower seeds on top for some added crunch. You could use whatever nut or seed you’d like, the options are endless.
That being said, a straight shot of fire cider is still my favorite!!”
Thank you Stacy for your salad and dressing recipe and for sharing your story!  If you want to get in touch with Stacy, her website is www.sstrain.com or send her an email slstrain@hotmail.com
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

